Calendar

Term Dates 2015 – 2016

The dates for academic year 2015 – 2016 are set out below.

Autumn Term 2015/2016

Staff Training Days – Tuesday 1stand Wednesday 2nd September 2015

Students Return – Thursday 3rd September 2015

Half Term Holiday – Monday 26th – Friday 30th October 2015

Last Day of Term – Friday 18th December 2015

 

Spring Term 2015/2016

Term Starts – Monday 4th January 2016

Half Term Holiday – Monday 15th  – Friday 19th February 2016

Last Day of Term – Thursday 24th March  2016

 

Summer 2015/2016

Term Starts – Monday 11th  April 2016

Bank Holiday – May Day Monday 2nd May 2016

Half Term Holiday – Monday 30th  – Friday 3rd June 2016

Last Day of Term for students – Friday 15th July 2016

(Staff Training Days are 18th  – 20th July 2016 – but staff undertake this training as twilight evening sessions throughout the year rather than on these days.)

 

Term Dates 2016 – 17

TBC

These should be used by parents to plan their family commitments.

Please note that no requests for term time holidays are ever authorised, and unless there are truly exceptional circumstances, exceptional leave will also not be authorised, particularly if the days requested occur in the lead up to holiday periods.

Our Educational Welfare Officer will be instructed to issue Penalty Notices to any parent who takes their child out of school during term time.

Many thanks in advance for your support in this matter. Please refer to our attendance policy for full details.

Please click HERE to go to our year group diaries